Baba When Will You Return

Baba when will you return?

From inside your prison cell,
You inspire me to fight,
Though we have never met,
I can see it in your eyes,
These photographs are worn,
I want to see you now,
But Baba I will wait..

Baba When will you return?
I wish to hold your hand,
In a free Falasteen,
I wish for you to show me,
The streets of Al Quds,
I  wish for you to lift me in your arms,
Until I am too big for you to carry,
And you can’t bear my weight,
But Baba I will wait..

Baba when will you return?
They tell me you are strong,
Of  course you are,
You carry our Falasteen upon your back,
Your hands must be tired,
I wish I could ease your load,
Baba hand me your pain,
My eyes are strong,
They shine in your name..

Baba when will you return?
When will they free you,
From their prison,
When will they let you fly?
Like the dove of peace,
Will you come to me?
Will you even remember the path home?
Baba I will wait at the door,
I will run into your arms,
But Baba,
How long must I wait for your return?

For all the children in Gaza, awaiting their parents freedom.
We are with you.

Leave a Reply

