Lions of Filasteen

Show them the lions of Gaza, our warriors in Filasteen,
Show them the faces that feature in my dreams,
Give them the names that prevent me from sleep,
Tell them my heart trembles and I feel my soul bleed,
So I pray that Allah grant Jannah to every martyr of Filasteen.

Take me to the place where he was martyred,
Where the earth was nourished with the purest of blood,
The soil where the ultimate price is paid every day,
Take me to a land where courage is displayed,
So I can give it all there is within me, help to eradicate the pain,
So I can help to show them they don’t battle in vain.

Show me the wounds that line every mothers heart,
I want to see the windows to her soul as they ache,
See the hope and courage that are embedded in her pain,
Let me tell her  that I am of them, she has a daughter in me,
Tell her I will always stand and fight for her to be..

Show me a face wrinkled with years of yearning and pain,
Within its folds I will find stories of the brave,
Unleashing a spirit native to the souls that once breathed,
Native to the spirit of those who shouldn’t have had to leave,
The spirit of the unborn who never lived till birth,
Stories of the martyrs that line the tips of the earth..

Take me to a place where the bravest are born,
Show me a generation of lions yearning for justice,
Breathing for the peace that they saw before birth,
A place where the story is written in the Earth..

Let me stand amongst their ranks, give them the strength that I have,
Let me throw the rocks I nurtured in the palms of my hands,
Let me join them in battle, let me be there to resist,
Let me show them I am here so that they can have the right to exist.

Show them the lions of Gaza, our warriors in Filasteen,
Show them the faces that feature in my dreams,
Give them the names that prevent me from sleep,
Tell them that I see their hearts tremble and feel their souls bleed,
So I will always pray that Allah grants Jannah to every martyr,
Of Filasteen..

2 thoughts on “Lions of Filasteen

Leave a Reply

