Rainbow

You say my wisdom is a rainbow,
Sharing the colours of my soul,
Colours of beauty, courage,
strength, bravery & purity.

Your smile is a show,
Of all the strength within you,
Of all the words you cannot say,
The story of your life,
Is painted through your veins,
In your eyes, there is courage,
Your bravery is mine,
As are all things you always tried to hide,
I wonder how u handle the pain,
But my sister I am sure,
I know that you are not fighting in vain.

You say I am a rainbow,
Every rainbow needs rain,
And you know that we’ve both had,
Our handfuls of pain,
But there is a point,
Where we welcomed the light,
Because we know the rain,
Needed sunshine to bring a rainbow to life.

Through the darkest battles,
In the deepest of nights,
I pray that we can always keep the fire alight,
Because though we carry pain,
I know sometimes we struggle to fight,
My prayers always carry your name,
Because through humanity our pain is the same.

You may crawl through tunnels from Rafah to Gaza,
You may sneak across the border find a path to Maisuma,
I may meet you one day in downtown Srinagar,
We may find peace in the streets of Al Quds,
But before that day comes,
I pray through the rain, we can always,
Be each other’s light,
Because when they meet,
We’ll bring rainbows to life.

You say my wisdom is a rainbow,
Sharing the colours of my soul,
Colours of beauty, courage,
strength, bravery & purity,
I say without your light,
I could be nothing that you see,
I thank our Lord that through you,
He has helped me to be..

2 thoughts on “Rainbow

Leave a Reply

