Erase Me

You placed these lines in my mind,
I want to blur them with the palms of my bare hands,
I have reached the epitome of frustration,
And these shadows under my eyes,
They symbolise the strength I put into this art.

Art? Yes everyday is beautiful,
When the sea’s kiss the shores,
When the clouds drift freely across the sky,
I feel peace inside.

I cannot live with your divisions,
I love, my brother calls it mercy,
I call it an obligation,
Your pain, is mine,
Something I refuse to ignore.

They try to occupy my thoughts,
But my defences are not penetrated by your soldiers,
My mind is strong, my heart is weak,
My soul possesses wounds that you could never alleviate,
My smile, it’s only what you believe it to be,
I am only that which you perceive me to be.

I will reach for the stars, and fall to earth with fistfuls of love,
I will clear the skies in my mind,
Even if it means that I cause a monsoon,
Sometimes tears are pure,
I will reflect your light, and become your moon.

I am nothing, don’t speak of me,
I do not exist erase all that you said I would be.

2 thoughts on “Erase Me

  1. I will reach for the stars, and fall to earth with fistfuls of love,
    I will clear the skies in my mind,
    Even if it means that I cause a monsoon,
    Sometimes tears are pure,
    I will reflect your light, and become your moon.

    Absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

