Sameer Ahmed Rah – A Martyr of Kashmir

Sameer Ahmed Rah,

Your soul may have departed but I make you this pledge,
I will not rest till this battle comes to an end,
I will not stop till every tear has dried,
Till we no longer hear of the pain or the heart wrenching cries,

 Sameer Ahmed Rah I make you this pledge,
I will not rest till every drop of blood is accounted for,
I will fight and I will not rest even a second before,
You blessed our land, our burning Kashmir,
With life, your death, and your blood beneath our feet,

Sameer Ahmed Rah I make you this pledge,

This sister of yours will not stop to rest,
Till each rock thrown by a child meets hope,
Till I have met your mothers & given them a sign they can cope,
Till every orphan has a home and knows that he is not alone,
I will not stop until the pain in your mothers eyes is a story long old.

Sameer Ahmed Rah I make you this pledge,

This sister of yours will not stop to rest,
Till my sisters feel safe in their homes,
Till every sacrifice is a story well known,

Sameer I will not rest until the day
           Pain is no longer heard of,
           And tears are no longer cried,
           And hope is given in abundance to those who were denied.

Sameer I will not rest until justice is done,
Till the day my soul tastes death and is taken above.

Sameer I will not rest before my dying day.  Sameer Ahmed Rah

An Angel taken from us too soon.

4 thoughts on “Sameer Ahmed Rah – A Martyr of Kashmir

  1. He was my friend’s younger bro :(
    You are being missed sameer :'(
    san’aa dii i don’t know why are you attached this much to kashmir and support us.
    Even though U never lived here…
    But anyways May Allah bless you,help you in this cause and give you everything you want.

Leave a Reply

